220.4 – Cheers!

image

Well… It was close. I bet Rick that I would be below 220 lbs on Friday, back on Tuesday when I weighed in at 224. Missed it by half a pound. Dadgummit!

In my defense, my cardio workout was cut short last night. For all kinds of reasons, I didn’t make it up to the gym until just after 10p. When I left my kids were still awake. About 40 mins into my elliptical workout Rachel called me and asked me to please come home, our 3 year old daughter Drew had been crying for me since I left. So no one was able to sleep until I got home to console her. She apparently just wanted her daddy last night.

I had planned to do a full hour on the elliptical and 30 minutes in the treadmill in my last ditch effort to get my weight below 220 when I woke up this morning. Would I have hit my goal if I finished my cardio session last night? It was only a half pound more… Who knows? But a bet’s a bet and Rick will be drinking free this weekend.

We’re running the Flatwoods 5K on Saturday. I’m hoping to cross off one of my Strong Gator challenges (see tab above) – To run an officially timed 5K without any walking. As long as my calf doesn’t seize up on me, I’m pretty confident that I’ll be able to knock that one out of the park.

2 comments

  1. Good job amigo! U finished off the week strong after a lackluster first few days. Good job, but not QUITE good enough to keep from buying ur boy Rico some tasty suds. I will toast to your success with my free beer:) Now keep your diet clean today and keep the sodium down and we will make that 5K your bitch tomorrow! Go Gator!

Leave a comment